The premier battery technology forum for electric vehicle manufacturers


From 19/10/2021 to 20/10/2021

Le Méridien Stuttgart, Germany

Welcome to the BATTERY TECH 2021 European Exhibition and Conference, where innovators in electric vehicle battery technology will meet with leading automotive manufacturers in Stuttgart, Germany, to explore new battery technologies and battery management systems at use in new generation electric vehicles and hybrid electric vehicles.

The global fleet of electric vehicles has grown to over 5 million units in 2020. In just over a decade there will be enough electric cars on the roads for every person in Germany, as the number of owners of electric vehicles is expected to reach 100 million units by 2030. Europe and China posted the highest electric vehicle growth rates in 2020, with electric vehicle sales more than doubling from the previous year.

Driven by policies that encourage drivers to buy clean cars, electric vehicle adoption is still largely driven by the political environment, as the top 10 countries in electric vehicle markets all have a range of policies to promote electric cars with Europe and China being the biggest takers. For China, credits and subsidies will help electric vehicles grow to represent more than a quarter of the automotive market by 2030. Meanwhile, tightening emissions standards and increasing fuel taxes in Europe will further stimulate electric vehicles.

The development of battery technologies and battery management systems draws on the latest advances in research and design, manufacturing process and technical know-how to develop robust and reliable electrical components to support the next generation of electric vehicles. As overall battery costs decline, government policy remains key to making electric and hybrid electric vehicles attractive to drivers, encouraging investment, and helping automakers achieve economies of scale.

This year’s BATTERY TECH 2021 is poised to become the world’s leading exhibition and conference exclusively for battery technology innovators and manufacturers, to meet and collaborate with a wide range of automakers, and to explore new methods. and technical know-how to meet the specific challenges associated with extending the battery life of new generation electric vehicles.

The main topics on this year’s agenda include:

Electric Vehicle Economic Outlook and Industry Forecast
Explore new battery technologies and battery management systems
Latest research on extending battery life for electric vehicles and hybrid electric vehicles
New manufacturing processes and technical know-how to achieve economies of scale
Upcoming regulations and safety standards for the electric vehicle market
End-user and manufacturer case studies and adaptation to Industry 4.0

This exhibition and conference will provide a forum for all stakeholders in the electric vehicle battery supply chain; suppliers and service providers to automotive OEMs, to network and establish inter-market relationships and to discuss the real challenges and opportunities of extending range and battery life for meet the needs of electric vehicles and hybrid electric vehicles.

Call for presentation

If you would like to be a speaker at this event, please contact sean.collins@iQ-Hub.com, under the title “Call for EVBT 2021 presentation”.

Book now
To reserve your spot at BATTERY TECH 2021 or if you need more information, please contact delegates@iQ-Hub.com.

Add to Calendar 19/10/20210 20/10/20210 Europe/Paris The premier battery technology forum for electric vehicle manufacturers 6t Le Méridien Stuttgart, Germany MM/DD/YYYY

Le premier forum sur les technologies de batterie pour les constructeurs de véhicules électriques


Du 19/10/2021 au 20/10/2021

Le Méridien Stuttgart, Germany

Bienvenue à l’exposition et à la conférence européenne BATTERY TECH 2021, où les innovateurs de la technologie des batteries de véhicules électriques rencontreront les principaux constructeurs automobiles à Stuttgart, en Allemagne, pour explorer de nouvelles technologies de batterie et systèmes de gestion de batterie à utiliser dans les véhicules électriques de nouvelle génération et les véhicules électriques hybrides.

La flotte mondiale de véhicules électriques est passée à plus de 5 millions d’unités en 2020. Dans un peu plus d’une décennie, il y aura suffisamment de voitures électriques sur les routes pour chaque personne en Allemagne, car le nombre de propriétaires de véhicules électriques devrait atteindre 100 millions d’unités d’ici 2030. Europe et la Chine a affiché les taux de croissance de véhicules électriques les plus élevés en 2020, les ventes de véhicules électriques ayant plus que doublé par rapport à l’année précédente.

Stimulée par des politiques qui encouragent les conducteurs à acheter des voitures propres, l’adoption des véhicules électriques est encore largement déterminée par l’environnement politique, car les 10 premiers pays sur les marchés des véhicules électriques ont tous une gamme de politiques pour promouvoir les voitures électriques avec l’Europe et La Chine étant les plus gros preneurs. Pour la Chine, les crédits et les subventions aideront les véhicules électriques à croître pour représenter plus d’un quart du marché automobile d’ici 2030. Pendant ce temps, le resserrement des normes d’émissions et l’augmentation des taxes sur les carburants en Europe stimuleront davantage les véhicules électriques.

Le développement de technologies de batterie et de systèmes de gestion de batterie s’appuie sur les dernières avancées en matière de recherche et de conception, de processus de fabrication et de savoir-faire technique pour développer des composants électriques robustes et fiables pour prendre en charge la prochaine génération de véhicules électriques. Alors que les coûts globaux des batteries baissent, la politique gouvernementale reste essentielle pour rendre les véhicules électriques et hybrides électriques attrayants pour les conducteurs, encourager les investissements et aider les constructeurs automobiles à réaliser des économies d’échelle.

La BATTERY TECH 2021 de cette année est sur le point de devenir la principale exposition et conférence au monde exclusivement pour les innovateurs et les fabricants de technologies de batteries, pour rencontrer et collaborer avec un large éventail de constructeurs automobiles, et pour examiner de nouvelles méthodes et un savoir-faire technique pour relever les défis spécifiques associé à l’allongement de la durée de vie des batteries des véhicules électriques de nouvelle génération.

Les principaux sujets à l’ordre du jour de cette année comprennent :

Perspectives économiques des véhicules électriques et prévisions de l’industrie
Explorer les nouvelles technologies de batterie et les systèmes de gestion de batterie
Dernières recherches sur l’allongement de la durée de vie de la batterie pour les véhicules électriques et les véhicules électriques hybrides
Nouveaux processus de fabrication et savoir-faire technique pour réaliser des économies d’échelle
Prochaines réglementations et normes de sécurité pour le marché des véhicules électriques
Études de cas d’utilisateurs finaux et de fabricants et adaptation à l’industrie 4.0

Cette exposition et cette conférence offriront un forum à toutes les parties prenantes de la chaîne d’approvisionnement des batteries de véhicules électriques ; des fournisseurs et prestataires de services aux équipementiers de l’industrie automobile, pour établir des réseaux et établir des relations intermarchés et pour discuter des véritables défis et opportunités liés à l’extension de l’autonomie et de la durée de vie de la batterie pour répondre aux besoins des véhicules électriques et des véhicules électriques hybrides.

Appel à présentation

Si vous souhaitez être conférencier lors de cet événement, veuillez contacter sean.collins@iQ-Hub.com, sous le titre « Appel à présentation EVBT 2021 ».

Reserve maintenant
Pour réserver votre place à BATTERY TECH 2021 ou si vous avez besoin de plus d’informations, veuillez contacter delegates@iQ-Hub.com.

Ajouter au calendrier 19/10/20210 20/10/20210 Europe/Paris Le premier forum sur les technologies de batterie pour les constructeurs de véhicules électriques 6t Le Méridien Stuttgart, Germany MM/DD/YYYY